Does refreshing sandbox affect Development accounts/environments?
I am looking to refresh our Sandbox environment but wanted to be sure it will not touch the 3 Development accounts that we utilize as well that I do not want to lose data/objects/scripts/etc. on.
Development Accounts will be unaffected by a Sandbox refresh.
From NetSuite’s Help Center:
“Development accounts are never refreshed, unlike sandbox accounts, so you never have to worry about your work in progress being accidentally overwritten by a refresh.”
/app/help/helpcenter.nl?fid=chapter_4422375565.html
No, refreshing sandboxes does not affect development accounts. This will haunt you when you want to make your development accounts match your production account.
You should be able to go to Setup>Company>Sandbox Accounts and just select the environment you want refreshed.
Make sure you save an instance of the sandbox first before requesting for a refresh




