How to force custom sublist view (Saved Search) on specific roles

I have modified the view under communication > Messages for a supplier, so that nobody apart from Finance should be able to see certain transactions. I also managed to make the new one default. However, the users still see the other views in the view dropdown list and the ‘View History’ button shows communication history of everything.

Please advice on how to stop the users from using the other views and remove ‘View History’ button? I tried workflow but it did not work.

How to force custom sublist view (Saved Search) on specific roles

Beginner Asked on April 27, 2022 in How To's.
Add Comment
0 Answer(s)

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.
  • This site made possible by our sponsors:   Tipalti   Celigo   Limebox   Become a Sponsor