Customer and Vendor linked through ‘Other Relationships’, can I inactivate one of the records and create a new one without losing transactions?

Someone mistakenly created a vendor record from the customer record using the ‘other relationships’ feature which was not the right thing to do, now any time contact info is updated on the customer record, it changes the contact info on the vendor record and it’s causing a lot of headaches. How can I rectify this? Can I inactivate the vendor record and create a new one without losing transaction data?

Rookie Asked on August 12, 2020 in Administration.
Add Comment
0 Answer(s)

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.
  • This site made possible by our sponsors:   Tipalti   Celigo   Limebox   Become a Sponsor