CSV Update – Remove Customer Access
We no longer use the Customer Center for our Customers. I have 102,000 records that have Give Access marked on the Customer. I need to clear all of those Give Access checkboxes.
I can see Give Access as an option when doing a csv update on employees, but don’t see that as an option on Customer. Am I missing something, possibly a permission issue? Or is this not an option?
Give access field is available for CSV update, just make sure to use the form where this field is exposed i.e. not disabled, inline text or hidden. Just use NULL or False as default value for this field, if you use the customer internal ID instead of name your CSV update will be faster and less error prone.