Delete asset transfer
When you delete an asset transfer in NetSuite, the following effects occur to the asset:
- The asset is returned to the original owner.
- The asset depreciation schedule is reset.
- Any associated journal entries are deleted.
Note that you cannot delete an asset transfer if it has already been approved and posted.
Here are some additional things to keep in mind when deleting an asset transfer:
- If the asset transfer was part of a multi-asset transfer, you will need to delete the entire multi-asset transfer in order to delete the individual asset transfer.
- If the asset transfer was associated with a sale or disposal transaction, you will need to reverse the sale or disposal transaction before you can delete the asset transfer.
- If the asset transfer was associated with a journal entry, you will need to delete the journal entry before you can delete the asset transfer.
If you have any questions or problems deleting an asset transfer, you can contact NetSuite support for assistance.