RE: Can bundle be removed after installation by the bundle provider ?
Can any installed bundle be removed by the bundle provider without the administrator manually uninstalling a bundle himself from an account ? is it possible for bundle developer to manipulate installed copy of the bundle in any way without the consent of the administrator ?
Beginner Asked on September 7, 2020 in SuiteApps.
A bundle can be updated without consent of the system admin. If the bundle owner wanted to remove access to the bundle for a specific account, they could push and update with nothing in it. They wouldn’t be deleting it from the user’s environment, but they could update it with nothing in it so they no longer had access to the functionality.